Pompey Announce Pre-Season Friendlies

Pompey will open their pre-season campaign at Havant & Waterlooville on Saturday, July 2.

The Blues head for a training camp in Spain on Monday, July 4.

A Fratton fixture against Coventry City is scheduled for Saturday, July 23 to conclude Pompey’s preparations for the 2022/23 season.

Ticket details for games will be announced in due course.

Here’s what the club have confirmed so far:

Sat, July 2 Havant & Waterlooville (A) 3pm KO

Sun, July 3 Gosport Borough (A) 3pm KO

Sat, July 9 Qatar SC (Spain) 3pm BST / 4pm CET KO

Tues, July 12 Bristol City (A) 2pm KO – behind closed doors

Sat, July 16 Gillingham (A) 3pm KO

Tue, July 19 Leyton Orient (A) 7pm KO

Wed, Jul 20 Bognor Regis (A) 7:45pm KO #

Sat, Jul 23 Coventry City (H) 3pm KO

Tue, Jul 26 Barnet (A) 7:30pm KO #

# Pompey XI fixture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s